Events     News     ►Join Our Mailing List     ►Donate Now 
HomeCollaborateEducateCelebrateMembershipAbout UsContacts

2012 Minnesota Promising Practices Award Program


*Avalon School
– St. Paul
Project-Based Learning within an Advisory System
Avalon students are placed in multi-aged advisories that serve as their home base as they work to create projects that will earn them credits and standards on their way to graduation.
Contact – Gretchen Sage-Martinson: gretchen@avalonschool.org
 
Coon Rapids Middle School – Coon Rapids
Anti-Bullying Owning Up
Owning Up gives students the tools they need to deal with gossip, rumors, exclusion and any other type of bullying that occurs in middle school.
Contact – Lisa Torbenson: lisa.torbenson@anoka.k12.mn.us
 
*Ellis Middle School – Austin
Books For Babies
Ellis Middle School Students collected new books for new babies born in Austin.
Contact – David Brown: david.brown@austin.k12.mn.us
 
Footprints Academy – Woodbury
Empowering Future Leaders
Students organize and lead activities that help fight hunger and poverty in their community.
Contact – Darlah Krug: dkrug@footprintsacademy.com
 
Isanti Intermediate School/School for All Seasons – Isanti
Ride with Pride
Isanti Intermediate School, School For All Seasons in collaboration with Isanti Primary School and Isanti Middle School created a program designed to improve the quality of the bus riding experience.
Contact – Sara Edwards: sedwards@cambridge.k12.mn.us
 
*Lakes International Language Academy – Forest Lake
Celebrating Diversity: a MN Twins Partnership
Lakes International Language Academy, a K-6 language immersion school, partners with the MN Twins to Celebrate Diversity, to inspire international-mindedness and build cross-cultural communities.
Contact – Julie Lundgren: jlundgren@lakesinternational.org
 
NRHEG Elementary – Ellendale
Kindness Matters Because I Matter at NRHEG Elementary
Kindness Matters encompasses year long activities and events for students, staff, and community members, incorporating the four themes of: Kind Words, Kind Actions, Manners Matter, and YOU Matter.
Contact – Douglas Anderson:  danderson@nrheg.k12.mnlus
 
Primrose School of Savage – Savage
Caring & Giving: Food Drive
The Caring & Giving Food Drive actively connects children to those in need by working together to earn money; to purchase food; and to shop for items which are then delivered to those in need.
Contact – Doug Storbeck: dstorbeck@primrosesavage.com
 
Taylors Falls Elementary – Taylors Falls
River Rewards
We recognize students who display one or all of the following core elements of Respect, Integrity, Value, Excellence, or Responsibility.
Contact – Joe Thimm: jthimm@chisagolakes.k12.mn.us

*Denotes a Minnesota Promising Practice that has received national recognition by the Character Education Partnership (CEP).

Home
Follow us:
     
 
Synergy & Leadership Exchange
2075 Lookout Drive
North Mankato, MN 56003
 
2015 Member
  

Copyright 2012       Synergy & Leadership Exchange        Website Terms         Children's Privacy Protection Guidelines        Site Map

This web site uses Kentico CMS, the content management system for ASP.NET developers.