HomeCollaborateEducateCelebrateMembershipAbout UsContacts

2008 WEM Honorees


Kathryn Athmann


Gwen Briesemeister


Jeanne M. Burtzel


Jennifer Heggestuen


Kathleen Stainaker


Jeff Voss

Click here for photos and details from the 2008 WEM Educator Award Brunch & 10th Anniversary Celebration
Congratulations 2008 WEM Honorees!

Ethics in Education Award:

This award recognizes educators who exemplify ethical behavior for the teaching profession and promote ethical practices and development for their students through classroom activities or curriculum.

Statewide honorees:
    • Jennifer Heggestuen (Lindstrom) – Lake Park Audubon Public Schools, Audubon
    • Jeanne M. Burtzel – John Clark Elementary, ROCORI Public Schools, Rockville
Regional honorees:
    • Charles Eisenreich – Apollo High School, St. Cloud
    • Laurie Kallhoff –Canby High School
    • Carol Nasby – Fairmont Junior-Senior High School
    • Mary K. Peters – North Vista Education Center, Robbinsdale
Teacher Achievement Award:
This award recognizes teachers who support, inspire and assist students to achieve despite barriers to learning.

Statewide honorees:
    • Kathryn Athmann – Dassel-Cokato Public Schools, Cokato,
    • Kathleen Stalnaker – MACCRAY High School, Clara City
    • Jeanne M. Burtzel – John Clark Elementary, ROCORI Public Schools, Rockville
Regional honorees:
    • Carolyn Gwinn – Anoka-Hennepin School District
    • Sheryl Schrage – Waterville-Elysian-Morristown Elementary School
    • Maria Singh – Pillsbury Math/Science/Tech, Minneapolis Public Schools
    • Nancy Lack Wiitanen – Kasson-Mantorville High School

Academic Challenge Coach of the Year Award:
This award recognizes coaches of student teams who participate and compete in academic challenge or enrichment programs endorsed by the Minnesota’s Academic League Council.

Statewide honorees:
    • Gwen Briesemeister – Delano Public School, Delano
    • Jeff Voss – Jackson County Central Schools, Jackson
Regional honorees:
    • Jill Doschadis – Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley School District
    • Lori A. Galles – Park Elementary School, Hutchinson Public Schools
    • James Jurkovich – St. Thomas Academy, St. Paul
    • Mark Schleisman – Murray County Central Elementary School

Follow us:
Synergy & Leadership Exchange
2075 Lookout Drive
North Mankato, MN 56003
2018 Member

Copyright 2018       Accessibility      Website Terms       Children's Privacy Protection Guidelines        Site Map