HomeCollaborateEducateCelebrateMembershipAbout UsContacts

2010 WEM Honorees


Angelette Brown


Megan Gerres


Kris Haslund


Tim Hoogland


Nate Henry


Jerry Shouts


Scott Urban

View photos and details from the 2010 WEM Educator Awards Brunch

Congratulations 2010 WEM Honorees!

Ethics in Education Award:

This award recognizes educators who exemplify ethical behavior for the teaching profession and promote ethical practices and development for their students through classroom activities or curriculum.
Statewide honorees:
    • Angelette Brown – Central Middle School, Columbia Heights School District
    • Megan Gerres – Chatfield Elementary, Belle Plaine
Regional honorees:
    • Kristina Kofski – Lakes International Language Academy
    • Tania Lyon – Mankato West High School, Mankato Area Public Schools
    • Anton Stadler – GHEC High School, Granada Huntley East Chain Public Schools
Teacher Achievement Award:
This award recognizes teachers who support, inspire and assist students to achieve despite barriers to learning.
Statewide honorees:
    • Kris Haslund – Capitol Hill Gifted Magnet School, St. Paul Public School
    • Scott Urban – Mankato West High School, Mankato
Regional honorees:
    • Rober Ihrig – Mankato West High School, Mankato Area Public Schools
    • Eric Koser – Mankato West High School, Mankato Area Public Schools
    • Rick Purrington – Marshall High School, Marshall Public Schools
    • Nora Whalen – Avalon School, St. Paul

Academic Challenge Coach  Award:
This award recognizes coaches of student teams who participate and compete in academic challenge or enrichment programs endorsed by the Minnesota’s Academic League Council.

Statewide honorees:
    • Nate Henry – Pipestone Area High School, Pipestone
    • Jerry Shouts – Delano High School, Delano
Regional honorees:
    • Thomas Appel – Mountain Lake High School, Mountain Lake Public Schools
    • Troy Cohrs – Northfield Public High School, Northfield Public Schools
    • Thomas Kilkelly – Wayzata High School, Wayzata Public Schools
    • Christopher Lenius – Chaska High School and Chanhassen High School, Eastern Carver County Schools
    • Susan O'Neill – GFW High School, Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop Public Schools
NEW - Excellence in Education Award
This awards was created to celebrate and recognize superior contributions of educators whose leadership and dedication inspire a spirit of learning in students of all backgrounds and abilities outside the traditional education system and classroom.
  • Statewide honoree:
    • Tim Hoogland – Co-coordinator of History Day in Minnesota and manager of educational outreach services at the Minnesota Historical Society

Follow us:
Synergy & Leadership Exchange
2075 Lookout Drive
North Mankato, MN 56003
2018 Member

Copyright 2018       Accessibility      Website Terms       Children's Privacy Protection Guidelines        Site Map