HomeCollaborateEducateCelebrateMembershipAbout UsContacts

2014 WEM Honorees


Peter Bohacek


Claire Gilbert


Meredith Huikko


Sheila Johnston


Huy Nguyen


Jennifer Parker


Dorwatha Woods

Congratulations 2014 WEM Honorees!
Academic Challenge Coach Award: This award recognizes coaches of student teams who participate and compete in academic challenge or enrichment programs endorsed by the Minnesota Academic League Council. 
Statewide honorees:
  • Sheila Johnston – Centennial Elementary and Sheridan Hills Elementary, Richfield Public Schools (View Press Release)
  • Huy Nguyen – Sunrise Park Middle School,White Bear Lake Area Schools (View Press Release)

Ethics in Education Award: This award recognizes educators who exemplify ethical behavior for the teaching profession and promote ethical practices and development for their students through classroom activities or curriculum.

Statewide honorees:
  • Jennifer Parker – Garlough Environmental Magnet School, West St. Paul – Mendota Heights – Eagan Area Schools (View Press Release)
  • Claire Gilbert  Lakes International Language Academy. (View Press Release)
Regional honorees:
  • Amanda FeterlSibley East Elementary–Gaylord Campus, Sibley East Public Schools

Teacher Achievement Award: 
This award recognizes teachers who support, inspire and assist students to achieve despite barriers to learning.  
Statewide honorees:
  • Meredith Huikko – Delano Elementary School, Delano Public Schools (View Press Release)
  • Peter Bohacek – Henry Sibley High School, West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan Area Schools (View Press Release
Regional honorees:

  • Michael Sundblad - Glencoe-Silver Lake High School, Glencoe-Silver Lakes Schools
  • Earl Weinmann - Middle School, Northfield Public Schools
  • Maurna Rome - Ogilvie Elementary, Ogilvie Schools
  • Robert Fink - Springfield Elementary, Springfield Public Schools
  • Mike Wallace - Hilltop Primary School, Westonka Public Schools
  • Sandy Carpenter - Marshall Middle School, Marshall Area Public Schools

  • Excellence in Education Award
This awards was created to celebrate and recognize superior contributions of educators whose leadership and dedication inspire a spirit of learning in students of all backgrounds and abilities outside the traditional education system and classroom.
Statewide honoree:

Follow us:
Synergy & Leadership Exchange
2075 Lookout Drive
North Mankato, MN 56003
2018 Member

Copyright 2018       Accessibility      Website Terms       Children's Privacy Protection Guidelines        Site Map