HomeCollaborateEducateCelebrateMembershipAbout UsContacts

2017 WEM Honorees


Karla Beck


Stacy Busta


Sarah Kratcha


Laura Nelson


Jodi Prchal


Kurt Reynolds


William Ruffin II


Bob Kaitz

Congratulations 2017 WEM Honorees!
Academic Challenge Coach Award: This award recognizes coaches of student teams who participate and compete in academic challenge or enrichment programs endorsed by the Minnesota Academic League Council. 
Statewide honorees:
  • Laura Nelson, high school geography and civics teacher at The Academy for Sciences & Agriculture High School in Vadnais Heights. View press release.
  • Jodi Prchal, elementary teacher at Falcon Ridge Elementary in New Prague. View press release.
Regional Honorees:
  • Alan Amdahl, high school social studies teacher at Albany Senior High School in Albany. View press release.
  • Ruth Thom, elementary school teacher at DaVinci Academy of Arts and Science.  View press release.
Ethics in Education Award: This award recognizes educators who exemplify ethical behavior for the teaching profession and promote ethical practices and development for their students through classroom activities or curriculum.

Statewide honorees:
  • Karla Beck, junior/senior high school principal at St. James Middle/Senior High School in St. James. View press release.
  • William Ruffin II, elementary school teacher at Lincoln Elementary in Rochester. View press release.
Regional Honorees:
  • Mark Nelson, high school social studies teacher at Highview Alternative Program in Robbinsdale Schools. View press release.
  • Kelsey Thornton, elementary school teacher at Garlough Environmental Magnet School in West St. Paul. View press release.
Teacher Achievement Award: This award recognizes teachers who support, inspire and assist students to achieve despite barriers to learning.  
Statewide honorees:
  • Kurt Reynolds, a high school language and literature teacher at Lincoln High School in Thief River Falls. View press release.
  • Stacy Busta and Sarah Kratcha, co-elementary teachers in a fifth grade classroom at Breckenridge Elementary in Breckenridge. View press release.
Regional Honorees:
  • Kelly Gams, elementary school teacher at Trailview Elementary in Mora. View press release.
  • Kristina Tykwinski, elementary school teacher at Oak Hill Community School in St. Cloud. View press release.
Excellence in Education Award: This award was created to celebrate and recognize superior contributions of educators whose leadership and dedication inspire a spirit of learning in students of all backgrounds and abilities outside the traditional education system and classroom. 

Follow us:
Synergy & Leadership Exchange
2075 Lookout Drive
North Mankato, MN 56003
2018 Member

Copyright 2018       Accessibility      Website Terms       Children's Privacy Protection Guidelines        Site Map