Synergy Logo

                                                                          Events & Registration           

HomeCollaborateEducateCelebrateMembershipAbout UsContacts

Teacher Achievement Awards

The Teacher Achievement Awards recognize exemplary teachers who support, inspire and assist students to attain greater learning as evidenced by student achievement. Candidates demonstrate exceptional command of their subject area; keep course content current by integrating new technology, research and innovations; support active, hands-on and continuous learning for all students; and effectively use differentiated instruction. They facilitate parental and community involvement in the classroom, incorporate student-developed goals and plans for achievement, display leadership and perform professional service outside of the classroom, and have commendable professional educational accomplishments.

Past Teacher Achievement Award Honorees:

Stephen Chapin, St. James Middle/High School
Susanne Collins, Edgerton Elementary School

Kurt Reynolds, Lincoln High School
Stacy Busta and Sarah Kratcha, Breckenridge Elementary
Christian Houdek, Armatage Montessori School, Minneapolis
Judy Nygard Broeckemeier, Fairview Elementary, Mora
Jackie Alderman, The Minnesota Center in the Cambridge-Isanti School District
Eric Friberg, Henry Sibley High School, West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan School District

Meredith Huikko, Delano Elementary School, Delano Public School
Peter Bohacek, Henry Sibley High School, West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan Area Schools

Marty Brandl, Marshall High School, Marshall Public Schools
Terese Trekell, Gideon Pond Elementary, Burnsville-Eagan-Savage Schools
Charles Skemp, Henry Sibley High School, West St. Paul - Mendota Heights - Eagan Area Schools
Katie Zuehlke, Bendix Elementary, Annandale Schools
Ikhlas Abdelkhalig, Pilot Knob STEM Magnet School, Eagan
Scot Hovan, Mahtomedi High School, Mahtomedi Public Schools

Kris Haslund, Capitol Hill Gifted Magnet School, St. Paul Public School
Scott Urban, Mankato West High School, Mankato

Stephen Booth, Laporte Elementary School, Laporte Independent School District
Jessica Strom, Win-E-Mac School, Win-E-Mac School District

Kathryn Athmann, Dassel-Cokato Public School
Kathleen Stalnaker, MACCRAY High School
Kenneth Fiscus, Albert Lea High School
Stephen Schroeder-Davis, Elk River Area Public Schools
Susan Oppenheim, Southside Family School Minneapolis
Beth Swenson, Lincoln Elementary School, Brainerd
Deb Boros, Mississippi Elementary School
Sarah Van Ert, Robbinsdale Area Learning Center
Mark Lessman, Faribault Senior High School
Angela Judd, Hutchinson High School
Anne Barnes, Friendly Hills Middle School
Debi Pack, East Side Elementary School
Debi Pack, East Side Elementary School
Nancy Bresnahan, Hopkins High School
Shane Dordal, Rum River South Day Treatment Center
Joletta Falknor, Royalton High School
Michael Schlink, Dakota Hills Middle School
Constance Waibel, Lake of the Woods School
Diane Wells, Burnsville Sr. High School
Marlee Eret, Centennial Senior High
Ann Mickelson, Murray Junior High

Students, parents, and educators:


Printable Nomination Form
Microsoft Word
Adobe PDF

Please return this application by January 10, 2020

Follow us:
Synergy & Leadership Exchange
2075 Lookout Drive
North Mankato, MN 56003
2018 Member

Copyright 2018       Accessibility      Website Terms       Children's Privacy Protection Guidelines        Site Map